Happiness is a Millie’s Beach hut called Rosie Posie 

 

Is there anything more exhilarating than sun, sand, sea and a whole day ahead of you? Well, possibly not. Except add in a beach hut and there’s that unshakable feeling that you can do anything. You can ditch the bags, sandy lunches will be a thing of the past and dealing with a soaked, sand filled little one will be a piece of cake. Trust me, beach huts are the best beach accessories going. We were honoured to be invited as guests to Millie’s Beach Huts newest hut on Walton on the Naze in Essex (our favourite weekend beach). Here’s how we got on.

 

Millie's Beach Huts

 

 

Happiness is a Millie’s Beach hut called Rosie Posie 

This is Rosie Posie!

 

Millie's Beach Huts

Millie's Beach Huts

 

Gorgeous isn’t she. She was our beach home for Sunday and we were so excited to be the 1st guests to give her a whirl. Opening the doors to a Millie’s beach hut reminds me of unwrapping a decadent ice cream. You know it’s going to be special, tasty and perfectly you and though you try to savour the moment, it’s just not possible!

 

Millie's Beach Huts

 

As always, Little Button couldn’t wait one second and as soon as the door was unlocked she bolted in. Her (now) signature “I LOVE IT” could be heard probably at least 2 beach hut rows back. And like a bull in a china shop she raced around inspecting all there was on offer. If you have any doubts over whether these beach huts are child friendly I can assure you, Rosie Posie was put through her paces and came out tops.

 

Millie's Beach Huts

Millie's Beach Huts

Millie's Beach Huts

Millie's Beach Huts

Millie's Beach Huts

 

What’s in a Rosie Posie?

Everything you can think of, and possibly more. It’s a beautiful space where you can stick your feet up for some well deserved R&R. There’s a fab and very comprehensive list over on Millie’s Beach Huts which details everything that’s included, so I thought I would show you round instead!

 

 

Best location for little ones

All of Millie’s Beach Huts are in prime locations, but we think Rosie Posie – along with Millie & Skye – have the BEST spots if you have under 5’s in tow. This is because they are very close to all the action and amenities. Rosie Posie in particular puts you into the main buzz of things, being a front row beach hut.

 

Millie's Beach Huts

Millie's Beach Huts

Millie's Beach Huts

Millie's Beach Huts

 

 

Our final thoughts

It’s no secret that we love spending time at the beach, I always joke that it’s our second home (I wish!). Walton on the Naze, Essex isn’t too far from London, making it perfect for a weekend beach trip all year round.

 

Millie's Beach Huts

 

We have loved staying in Rosie Posie and absolutely recommend her to anyone who enjoys being close to the action! Another gorgeous addition to the Millie’s Beach Huts collection that will leave you tickled pink.

 

 

Fancy fish and chips in a beach hut?

You better be quick because the summer bookings are going fast! Head over to Millie’s Beach Huts to treat yourself to a fabulous beach hut day. Enjoy!

 

Millie's Beach Huts

 

Can’t get enough of these treats? You can follow Millie’s Beach Huts on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for more gorgeous beach snaps.

 

 

 

Disclosure: We were guests of Millie’s Beach Huts for the purpose of this review.  All views are my own and I know I don’t have to tell you that we LOVED IT! Life’s a beach.

 

 

Linking up to the brilliant #TwinklyTuesday.

 

Follow:

42 Comments

  1. August 8, 2017 / 11:14 am

    looks like such a great place for a gateway. Your daughter seems to be having loads of fun, loving all the photos #dreamteam
    Mrs Jibril recently posted…2017 Blogging UpdateMy Profile

  2. August 8, 2017 / 11:41 am

    These look fab – Little Man would love to stay in one! I love the colour, it reminds me of strawberry milkshake! #DreamTeam
    Jaki recently posted…Triumphant Tales Linky #23My Profile

  3. August 8, 2017 / 3:58 pm

    Oh my goodness – this looks BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Such a fantastic idea for the kids – my kids love the beach but when it comes to feeding time, they hate sitting on a picnic blanket etc to eat! And then there’s our lovely weather – sun one minute, snow the next – a beautiful beach hut like this solves everything!!xx #DreamTeam
    Jemma @popcornlunchuk recently posted…A Very Grown Up View on Kids’ TV: PART 2My Profile

  4. August 8, 2017 / 5:05 pm

    Hi, I have just been to Southwold and loved looking at the wonderful beach huts. I would love to have one for the day tucked up inside enjoying watching the sea with a nice cup of tea. I love the colour and style of this beach hut #dreamteam
    Chloe recently posted…Review of Miiro Chocolate Hazelnut LolliesMy Profile

  5. August 8, 2017 / 9:53 pm

    So cute! We just went to Dorset and I found the prettiest beach huts (we didn’t go inside one though, just took pictures by them). This looks lovely and such a good base when by the sea. #dreamteam

  6. August 9, 2017 / 12:06 pm

    Oh How Adorable!!! Makes me remember when my girls were that age!!! Now they are 16 & 9 and fight constantly! UGH!! (Guess I ruined that moment for myself!) Glad you had such a fantastic holiday!

    #dreamteam

  7. August 9, 2017 / 1:01 pm

    Gorgeous photos! I would love to stay in one of these beach huts, they look amazing! #DreamTeam
    Our Cherry Tree recently posted…Dawlish WarrenMy Profile

  8. August 9, 2017 / 7:26 pm

    This hut is soooo gorgeous! I love the attention to detail like the cake stand and the custard cream cushion – super cute! I wish we lived closer so we could try it out too – my girls would love it! #dreamteam
    Lucy At Home recently posted…Peter Rabbit Play Set Review (includes giveaway)My Profile

  9. August 9, 2017 / 8:35 pm

    #dreamteam its a shame that beach houses have been priced out of family fortunes…after all thats what they were designed for? affordable holidays.

    glad you enjoyed the delights of Rosie
    fridgesays recently posted…Happiness is homemade #2 My Profile

    • August 9, 2017 / 9:30 pm

      I’ve never had the chance to stay in a beach house before! Now that sounds like a treat. Are they that expensive?

  10. August 9, 2017 / 8:48 pm

    What a beautiful beach hut and the beach looks amazing too! I’ve never been to Walton on the Naze but after seeing this it’s going on the UK travel list! This sounds like the perfect day. Great pictures too x
    #DreamTeam
    Natasha recently posted…Puppy LoveMy Profile

  11. August 9, 2017 / 9:32 pm

    I first read about Millie’s Beach Huts in your previous post and I have been meaning to book ever since. I just wish we could guarantee the weather in this country as we are over 2 hours away and I would be so disappointed to book and then it rain all day long. We will definitely make the trip soon though! #dreamteam

  12. August 10, 2017 / 3:18 pm

    How gorgeous is this! Lovely photos #dreamteam

  13. August 10, 2017 / 6:12 pm

    This is beautiful! We are in the middle of transforming our new garden shed into a beach style hut/play den for Amelia, and I’m definitely using this is inspo!! #dreamteam
    Aleena recently posted…Talking Shit: “Mummy It’s A Bad Poo”My Profile

  14. August 10, 2017 / 9:47 pm

    Wow what a beautiful beach hut! I’ve never been to Essex but really want to visit… I will most definitely be taking a look! #dreamteam

  15. August 12, 2017 / 12:38 pm

    Oh what a gorgeous beach hut – I love it and so jealous of your little break! Thanks for hosting #dreamteam with me x

  16. August 14, 2017 / 4:41 pm

    Looks so lovely! Love the pastel colours. I’ve never used a beach hut but I should as there are a lot on the North Norfolk coast where we go a lot. #DreamTeam
    Susie at This Is Me Now recently posted…2017 blog goals reviewMy Profile

  17. August 16, 2017 / 11:40 am

    Wow they look awesome, my boys would love to stay in something like this 🙂 #dreamteam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge