Just For Tiny People – Magical teepee review

Are you ready for a sprinkle of magic?

Some of my most vivid and happy memories when I was little was playing ‘dens’ inside… and outside if I could get away with bringing a few chairs and sheets into our garden on a sunny day. It was always a cumbersome affair trying to bundle bits and bobs together to build a make-shift tent like thing, but the haphazard end result was always priceless… and ugly… as mum would only let me use the dark coloured blankets. I remember wishing with all my heart for a pretty fairy-like playhouse, but nothing like that existed back then.

 

Just For Tiny People - Magical teepee review, 3 Little Buttons Blog

 

 

Anything is possible if you believe

When Little Button came along 3 years ago I knew I wanted to create a magical space for her where she could immerse herself in make-believe play. After lots of researching and trial and error nothing seemed to be quite what I was looking for. Then, just by chance I found Just For Tiny People on Facebook and honestly, I couldn’t believe my eyes. Everything that I had dreamt of when I was little… and more…was right there. I remember wanting to get EVERYTHING.

 

Excitedly I started planning what, where and how, but as we were at the very start of our house renovations, I knew I had to hold out a bit longer before getting my hands on these magical goodies.

 

So… a few months later, you can imagine my face when Just for Tiny People said they were going to send Little Button something to try out and review for them. I actually whooped with joy and mum-danced on the spot whilst singing thank you to Effie… even though she couldn’t hear me through email! *whispers, thank goodness only Little Button was watching.

 

The Magical teepee

The teepee arrived in a long, slender box which was prettily printed with the Just For Tiny People branding. Surprisingly it was very light and I was able to easily carry it inside myself.

 

Woooshhh and up she goes!

The teepee comes pre-assembled so the only thing that needs doing is opening out the legs and adjusting the fabric. Simple. This makes it a fantastic gift idea, as the super lucky recipient would be able to play with it instantly on opening.

 

Isn’t this the most gorgeous teepee ever!

 

Just For Tiny People - Magical teepee review, 3 Little Buttons Blog

 

 

Beautiful detailing

‘Wow mummy!’ yelped Little Button as she raced inside. ‘It’s got curtains, LOOK!’.

 

Just For Tiny People - Magical teepee review, 3 Little Buttons Blog

 

Sure enough, the handmade magical teepee was even more wonderful in real life. The first thing that really struck me was the intricate detailing of the design. You can see that special care has gone into the actual making of it, and even the tiniest of elements such as having ribbon tied to the end of each teepee leg had been considered.

 

Just For Tiny People - Magical teepee review, 3 Little Buttons Blog

 

Just For Tiny People - Magical teepee review, 3 Little Buttons Blog

 

Just For Tiny People - Magical teepee review, 3 Little Buttons Blog

 

 

Our teepee has a lovely Spring feel and features a very pretty garden scene complete with little bunnies, which is actually perfect as Little Button loves putting on her own pretend tea parties and this makes for an ultimate back-drop. The pretty pink and white polka dot fabric teepee doors, curtains and lovely heart design match our blog, so overall it felt very personal to us.

 

 

Just For Tiny People - Magical teepee review, 3 Little Buttons Blog

 

If you have a look at the Just for Tiny People website, you will be able to see that they have a huge selection of designs available to order. The hard bit will be deciding which one to pick as they are all so special.

 

 

Making magical memories

‘Are you coming in Mummy?’ called Little Button. You bet I am! The teepee is big enough to fit a big person and a tiny person, so we have had lots of fun playing fairies, tea parties and all the other make-believe games that little girls love to play. It’s been a trip down memory lane, and now we are making new magical memories of our own together. Even Mr Button gave it a go!

 

 

Just For Tiny People - Magical teepee review, 3 Little Buttons Blog

 

Without a doubt, I would recommend the Just for Tiny People magical teepee to everyone!

 

Here are a few thoughts from Little Button…

‘It’s soooo wonderful and pink. Pink is my favourite colour! The window and curtains are my favourite. Do you know, the curtains open and close. It’s my house. I love it soooo much. Thank you Tiny’s.’

 

 

The magic makers

Just For Tiny People also make lots of other magical play items and accessories. You can view their shop here. Shhhhhhh! there is a sale on at the moment, head over quick to grab a bargain.

 

Oh… and yes… JFTP is THE Just for Tiny People. Created by Effie, and backed by none other than dragons den Deborah Meaden. Read more about Effie’s inspiring story here.

 

 

She believed she could, so she did. – Go get your piece of the magic!

 

Linking up to #coolmumclub | #PicknMix | #candidcuddles | #MarvMondays | #TwinklyTuesday | #BloggerClubUK

Follow:

29 Comments

  1. Edward
    March 10, 2016 / 8:39 pm

    That is such a lovely teepee. Nice to see little button and mummy button enjoying it. Picture of Mr Button in the teepee?

    • March 11, 2016 / 5:23 pm

      They are gorgeous. I would have loved one too when I was little. I get to play with one now though lol. Thanks for stopping by. X

  2. March 11, 2016 / 1:43 pm

    WANT!
    I
    Love love love these tepees!!!
    Great review… Off to investigate X
    MMT
    #coolmumclub thanks for linking

    • March 11, 2016 / 5:34 pm

      Thank you! We have had so much fun with our teepee – JFTP are fab X

  3. March 11, 2016 / 2:49 pm

    This is absolutely gorgeous! I want to get Marianna one as a little reading nook when she gets older – I mean, how cool is it to have your own little den in your room? 🙂 #picknmix

  4. March 11, 2016 / 4:48 pm

    Wow, thats such a gorgeous teepee, great review. I will definitely be heading over to their sale, thats for sharing. #PicknMix

    • March 14, 2016 / 8:12 pm

      Thank you. Yes, it’s so gorgeous, we feel quite spoilt. ⭐️

  5. March 13, 2016 / 10:32 pm

    Oh em gee! This is tooooo cute! I love it so much, great review, really felt your excitement and joy about this teepee…a place to make memories with your daughter! I am definitely going to have a look…do you think I can get the pink flowery one for my son?? Heheh I love the quote as well, I will take this advice on board! ; ) Thanks for linking up with #CandidCuddles!

  6. March 13, 2016 / 10:55 pm

    What a cute idea. Too bad my kids would destroy that in about a day. Great review and love the quote. We could all use a little magic in our lives. #candidcuddles

    • March 14, 2016 / 8:16 pm

      Thank you. I feel really inspired by Effie who created Just For Tiny People, it just goes to show that if you believe you can, then you will.

  7. March 14, 2016 / 8:04 am

    Aw this is so beautiful! We have an ikea tent which the kids adore, but *whispers* it’s not a patch on this! (Sorry Mr Ikea). I love the detail and the cute little bunnies. Sale you say?? *Clicks frantically* :0)

    Dawn x

  8. March 14, 2016 / 1:19 pm

    I absolutely love these, I’d have loved one as a kid, and I’d love one now for my little boy! I just can’t think where we could fit one though, which is making me quite sad! #MarvMondays

  9. cvnxena
    March 14, 2016 / 2:15 pm

    This is such a lovely teepee, I am short! do I count as a tiny person and can I justify one for myself ? 😛 looks so cute #candidcuddles

  10. March 14, 2016 / 2:34 pm

    What a gorgeous teepee! I love the idea of having one in the nursery, they are just so cute! #MarvMondays

    • March 14, 2016 / 8:36 pm

      It’s so cute! I could just imagine getting a mummy sized one with twinkly lights for our garden hehe.

  11. March 14, 2016 / 8:41 pm

    Oh my, how gorgeous! I flipping love teepee’s and I really want to create a magical space for A but I’m waiting until he’s a little older. At the moment, I think he’d just destroy it! Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays! Kaye xo

  12. March 14, 2016 / 11:53 pm

    What a delightful girly hideout #MarvMondays

  13. March 15, 2016 / 10:36 am

    I love these teepees and yet was one of the unfortunate ones who did not receive my teepee last Christmas when there was the big drama over teepees not being sent out, etc. For that reason we didn’t order a new one and yet seeing this I am very jealous!!! #twinklytuesday

  14. March 15, 2016 / 12:53 pm

    It’s gorgeous. We have a teepee which I thought would be a nice quite reading area. Sophie prefers to hide inside then charge out to make us jump! #TwinklyTuesday

  15. Becky, Cuddle Fairy
    March 15, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    I am so impressed with the teepee! It is gorgeous! I love the colors, the softness & the details are perfection. It’s the perfect place for a little girl to play. Definitely magic! Thanks so much for linking up with #candidcuddles x

  16. March 15, 2016 / 10:04 pm

    We went to Just For Tiny People’s 2nd Birthday Party (did a small post on it) and met Effie briefly. This was just before she had a bit of a hard time on SM X We love these tepees! If they did a space one with rockets we’d love it! Great review guys xx #TwinklyTuesday

  17. March 16, 2016 / 10:34 am

    How adorable!! Love the beautiful detail on the teepee! My little one would surely enjoy hiding herself inside. And of course, I’d climb right in and play too! #BloggerClubUK

  18. March 16, 2016 / 8:34 pm

    We have one of these tepees in a different design and I do really like it. It was a bit fiddly to get it to stay up and the fabric to hang right but I love the floor cushion and detailing on it. Thanks for linking to #PickNMix

  19. March 16, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    I never had one (sad deprived childhood lol) but I do remember loving the Wendy House at preschool.
    Do they make one for adults? 🙂 #MarvMondays

  20. marissaclaire1980
    March 17, 2016 / 7:33 am

    It’s a perfect gift for my princess! But my boys will be absolutely jelly

  21. March 21, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    This looks perfect for your daughter, I’m so glad she loved it. I used to love building dens as a kid, often in my wardrobe so I could hide away from the world to read a book. Claire x #MarvMondays

  22. April 8, 2016 / 6:07 am

    I don’t know what I love more, the Teepee or your gorgeous little illustration. I want a teepee for Henry for our living room to create a little den for him. They are such a more cooler tent than the old Wendy house we had as kids. Love X

    Renee @peonieandme

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge