Lalaloopsy Glitter Hair Dough Doll Review

 

Do you have a little hair dresser in the making at home? I do. When Little Button is not playing at being mummy with her dolls, she can usually be found trying to take a snip out of my hair! It’s ok… it’s only with the pretend dog grooming set (she says). Primped like a knot-filled poodle comes to mind, which is why I know you will understand just how happy I was to be offered this super cute Lalaloopsy Glitter Hair Dough Doll for Little Button to try out.

 

Lalaloopsy Glitter Hair Dough Doll

This is the Lalaloopsy Glitter Hair Dough Doll.

 

Lalaloopsy

 

To us mere adults it looks like another dolly, right? A cool doll that is. Because in true Lalaloopsy style, the Lalaloopsy Glitter Hair Dough Doll still retains its signature look. But to the little ones? Well, Little Button looked like she had been handed an unlimited pass to an ice cream parlour when she saw this. The doll who’s ‘dough’ hair she would be allowed to style to an inch of its life, then start all over again. What could be better than that?

 

There was a bit of an over-excited scramble trying to get into the packaging. But once out, everything is pretty much ready to play with from the word go. Hooray!

 

 

What’s In The Lalaloopsy Glitter Hair Dough Doll Box?

You know that moment of dread when a million tiny pieces of (rubbish) accessories fall to the floor as the box gets opened. Well, this didn’t happen. Far from it. Instead, the makers of Lalaloopsy have included everything you need to play at hair dressing, with some very thoughtful pieces to really extend the play life of this doll.

 

Inside the box is:

-The pink Lalaloopsy Glitter Hair Dough Doll.

-A stand she sits in whilst getting styled.

-3 different coloured hair dough tubs.

-3 Styling caps.

– A pair of styling scissors.

– A matching pair of hair clips.

 

Lalaloopsy

 

 

Let’s Play Hair Dressers With Lalaloopsy

Everything felt quite intuitive to set up, and with Little Button taking the lead she had her Lalaloopsy Glitter Hair Dough Doll ready and sat in her stand before I could blink.

 

The next thing to do is to choose which colour hair dough you want and also what type of hair via the styling caps. Once you have done this, pop a blob of hair dough into the top of her head, and then seal this with the styling cap you have chosen. Little Button is 4 years old and needed help with securing the styling cap.

 

Lalaloopsy

 

Then off you go.

 

Lalaloopsy

 

To make her hair grow, simply turn her pigtail.

 

Lalaloopsy

Lalaloopsy

 

It’s very easy to get the hang of, and once we got going, everyone joined in the fun.

 

Lalaloopsy

 

 

Overall Thoughts On The Lalaloopsy Glitter Hair Dough Doll

Little Button loves this Lalaloopsy doll. She’s already a big fan of the range, but the added interactive element of this particular doll really added to the whole play value and experience of this toy.

 

Lalaloopsy

 

At 4 years old, she does need a bit help with some of the elements such as securing the styling caps and occasionally turning the pigtail to get the hair flowing, but that’s to be expected.

 

Lalaloopsy

 

It’s turned out to be quite a hit all round, and I’ve found myself eagerly encouraging Little Button to play hair dressers as I secretly love having a go too! Especially now my own hair is safe from little fingers. Thanks Lalaloopsy!

 

 

Find Out More About Lalaloopsy

Impressed? You can find out more about Lalaloopsy by visiting the official website. If you have a fan on your hands, why not have a watch of the new series over on Netflix, its loads of fun.

 

Lalaloopsy

 

 

Disclosure: We were sent a Lalaloopsy Glitter Hair Dough Doll for Little Button to try out. All views are my own and I can say that we all LOVED IT!

 

 

 

Cuddle Fairy

Follow:

40 Comments

  1. June 27, 2017 / 3:41 am

    my girls were obsessed in particular with the tinier lalaloopsy’s they played with them every night for ages! They had a few bigger ones but preferred the little ones. This looks fun! #DreamTeam 

  2. June 27, 2017 / 5:09 am

    Ha, that looks brilliant. I want one myself #dreamteam

  3. June 27, 2017 / 6:07 am

    The Popple would probably love something like that once she gets a bit older and can use scissors – I get the distinct feeling that she’s going to have an urge to cut and generally make a mess of things! #DreamTeam

  4. June 27, 2017 / 7:56 am

    I would have loved this as a little girl, the glitter pushes it over the edge! So cute. I wonder what my little boy would make of it? #DreamTeam

  5. June 27, 2017 / 8:05 am

    My daughter has this and we love having little competitions to see who can do the best hair style #DreamTeam

  6. June 27, 2017 / 8:26 am

    What a mad idea… at least your hair is safe for the moment. Gotta love play dough. I remember my mum making it in a pan for us and we got to chose the colours. #dreamteam

  7. June 27, 2017 / 10:02 am

    The Tubblet was obsessed with hair at that age and would have loved this. What a clever idea.

  8. June 27, 2017 / 12:08 pm

    That’s so cool and a really cool present. Is it me or does it feel like a stress release too? #DreamTeam

  9. June 27, 2017 / 12:55 pm

    Oh I want one of these, it looks like great fun! Little Button is a very lucky young lady to have such an awesome doll to play with #DreamTeam xx

  10. June 27, 2017 / 1:15 pm

    You are brave doing that on carpet. Looks lovely and something my daughter would love #dreamteam

  11. June 27, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    Oooh what a great idea. Both my girls love “hair dressing” too but the dolls hair always gets tangled so quickly – not a problem with this little doll! Thanks for the recommendation! #dreamteam

  12. June 27, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    Oh my gosh, that;s so cool. My little one loves playdough and dollies, so this is such a great way to merge both loves in such a fun way. Yvadney x #DreamTeam

  13. June 27, 2017 / 2:24 pm

    This is so cool, I would’ve absolutely loved this as a child! It’s a bit like the Girl’s World heads but you can actually cut the hair?! Thanks for hosting #DreamTeam!

  14. June 27, 2017 / 2:41 pm

    Oh! My 9 year old LOVE LaLaLoopsey!! I kind of miss her & all of her accessories!!! #dreamteam

  15. June 27, 2017 / 5:42 pm

    This is cute my girls would love it! We had a big LaLaLoopsy doll but my daughter didn’t show much interest as it was so top heavy and would never sit up. Clearly not a problem with this version though and we live playing hairdressers! Fab review.
    #DreamTeam

  16. June 27, 2017 / 6:14 pm

    Hi, this looks great and much better the dolls I had as a child #dreamteam

  17. June 27, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    Oh my word my girls would have LOVED that when they were small! Just so fab! #DreamTeam

  18. June 27, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    Great review! I’m completely obsessed with Lalaloopsy dolls but have never seen one like this! Looks like real fun x

  19. June 27, 2017 / 10:49 pm

    Very cute – times like this I wish I had a girl as well as a boy – even though he would probably love it too! #DreamTeam

  20. The Mummy Bubble
    June 28, 2017 / 5:38 am

    So cute! I need one of these for my toddler! #dreamteam

  21. June 28, 2017 / 7:00 am

    Oh, how I wish my girl was still into her dollies… Maybe for my little niece!
    #dreamteam

  22. June 28, 2017 / 11:54 am

    This looks very cool! Amelia is currently obsessed with doing my hair “like Elsa” even though I have midlength, unplaitable, brown hair! After a failed play dough session with the kids last week (wills basically ate it all) were avoiding the stuff for a while haha!! #DreamTeam

  23. June 28, 2017 / 1:03 pm

    My daughter REALLY wants one of these! Fab review #DreamTeam

  24. June 29, 2017 / 8:02 am

    Wow, this looks great fun. My daughter loves Lalaloopsy and we are going through a hair cutting phase at the minute so this looks perfect! Thanks for hosting #DreamTeam xx

    • June 29, 2017 / 8:18 am

      It’s so much fun, and I love how the dough is a lot friendly to the floor and furniture than the usual play doh. x

  25. June 29, 2017 / 9:06 am

    Ah where was this when I was little!? Such a clever idea – I’ll be keeping an eye out for when little one is older #dreamteam

  26. June 29, 2017 / 11:13 am

    Amazing! I have 3 nieces that are all still under 4. Definitely a toy to keep in mind for their upcoming birthdays or Christmas…. oh, I might have just officially started Christmas shopping!

  27. June 29, 2017 / 5:22 pm

    This reminds me of the tools we had as a child for playing with coloured dough. I think my girls would love this when they are older. #DreamTeam

  28. June 29, 2017 / 5:36 pm

    That looks awesome. My girls would love that. Thanks for sharing – definitely one to look out for.
    #dreamteam

  29. June 29, 2017 / 5:38 pm

    Oh this looks like so much fun! My girls LOVE La La Loopsy and especially love play doh! They would really enjoy playing with this! #dreamteam

  30. June 30, 2017 / 3:33 pm

    Amazing hair, we’re through the dolly and playdough stage….bit of me wishes we were still there! #dreamteam

  31. June 30, 2017 / 10:47 pm

    This is really cute, I’m sure lots of little girls would love it x
    #DreamTeam

  32. July 2, 2017 / 12:33 pm

    Play-doh, scissors and hair styling all in one! I love it! I wish La La Loopsy had this when my littles were, well, littler! The next baby girl in the fam will get this for certain! Great review and super pix. #DreamTeam xoxo

  33. July 3, 2017 / 3:41 pm

    Miss Tot still hasn’t really got into the dolls thing yet as you know, or the hair thing for that matter. I have to wrestle her into letting me brush her hair each morning as she prefers the fraggle look haha. She DOES however love dough and I’m convinced that she would absolutely love this! (PS: I’ve just showed her the pics of Lily as she still misses her very much. She says Hi.) xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *