Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review + Minis Deluxe Set #Giveaway

 

Over the last year we have been falling in love with all things Lalaloopsy. We just can’t get enough of them, and I’m pretty sure it has everything to do with their distinctive look and larger-than-life creative personalities. There really is a character for just about everyone, from science fans who will go wild for Dot Starlight, to music lovers who will want to rock out with Storm E. Sky.

 

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

 

There’s been some exciting new developments over at the Lalaloopsy headquarters this year which I know you are going to love. The new Netflix Lalaloopsy series is out now (which Little Button adores) and with it, the launch of a brand new range of large Lalaloopsy dolls with brushable hair! Now that’s what I call the #MagicOfCreativity. The sky’s the limit with Lalaloopsy and Little Button is super excited to introduce you to someone extra special and quite possibly her favourite Lalaloopsy doll set so far; Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll.

 

 

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

Meet Jewel. Lalaloopsy land’s very own sweetheart.

 

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

 

She’s a total princess and when it comes to fashion, she’s got it covered (usually in glitter!). Like Little Button, Jewel thinks big and sets her sights on not just dreaming big, but making her hopes and dreams happen. A great way of thinking.

 

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

 

We love how the Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll comes beautifully packaged, making her the perfect Christmas present for anyone who loves a good makeover.

 

 

 

What’s Inside The Box?

The Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll comes with a full sized and fully posable Jewel doll. She has a long mane of swishy pink hair which is held back with a cute tiara and is brushable. Jewel comes dressed in a pretty purple dress which is trimmed with gold ribbon, complete with frilly white socks and playful pink pumps. The cuteness!

 

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

 

She would be a great playmate for any little one as she is, but making this set extra special are the accessories she comes with. Now, they don’t call this a makeover doll for nothing. Included is a water spray bottle, glitter (filled) bottle and glitter blow dryer that you use with this. As well as purple hair chalk and a special hair chalk streaker, a hair brush and 2 hair clips.

 

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

 

 

Ready, Set, Glitter!

Little Button is a complete fashionista (no idea where she gets this from!) and in true Jewel style, she launched straight in and started to get to work on giving Jewel a hair makeover. She sprayed her pink locks with water and was able to easily colour Jewels hair purple with the hair chalk steaker.

 

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

 

A few puffs of glitter from the glitter blow dryer and that was it, Little Button was in complete makeover heaven.

 

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

 

Jewels hair was teased and styled in various ways and after a good hour of play time, Little Button surfaced to show off her own glittered, purple hair! Ekk! It was fine though, as the product can be used on your own hair and came out very easily in the bath.

 

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

 

 

Lalaloopsy Has Buckets Of Play Value

A real stand out of this set is the play value it has. Apart from making over Jewel and of course herself, Little Button’s creativity seemed to be unleashed and she set about gathering up her other Lalaloopsy dolls to join in the fun. Within no time at all, an orderly (Lalaloopsy doll) line had been formed and Little Button and Jewels hair salon was born! We’ve literally had to pry her away from Jewel when it’s been time to go out or do other things, as she loves this set so much. #Winning

 

Lalaloopsy Jewel’s Glitter Makeover Doll Review

 

New to Lalaloopsy? Why not head over to their website to find out more and follow them on Twitter and Facebook for all the latest news.

 

#Win A Lalaloopsy Minis Deluxe Set

Fancy getting your hands on this stunning Lalaloopsy set of your own? Enter our giveaway below to be in with a chance. Sending you all the luck!

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Terms and Conditions:

  • Open to UK participants only.
  • 1 (one) winner will receive 1 (one) Lalaloopsy Minis Deluxe Set.
  • The prize will be delivered to the winner upon receipt of their email contact details (via Carousel PR).
  • The Editor’s decision is final and binding on the entrants. No correspondence will be entered into.
  • There is no cash alternative to Prizes which are subject to availability, non-transferable, non-negotiable and non-refundable. Prizes may not be sold, offered for sale or used in connection with any other competition or promotion by the Prize winner.

 

 

Disclosure: We were sent this Lalaloopsy Doll for Little Button to try out. All views are my own, and Little Button!

 

Follow:

70 Comments

  1. Jennifer Bruce
    December 3, 2017 / 10:37 pm

    Would love to win this for our daughter

  2. December 4, 2017 / 10:55 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter. She’d love it x

  3. Angela Wilcox
    December 4, 2017 / 8:41 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter

  4. Margaret GALLAGHER
    December 4, 2017 / 10:07 pm

    My neice she’d adore this beauty

  5. Solange
    December 5, 2017 / 2:31 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter.

  6. Kim Neville
    December 5, 2017 / 1:38 pm

    Would be perfect for my niece who loves Lalaloopsy thanks

  7. December 5, 2017 / 10:32 pm

    If I won, I’d probably save it for when my niece is a little bit older. Although I have to say, even Baby Lighty would probably like it!!

  8. Tracy Nixon
    December 8, 2017 / 3:50 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter x

  9. S Edwards
    December 8, 2017 / 7:59 am

    My twin girls to share xx

  10. iain maciver
    December 8, 2017 / 8:04 am

    perfect for my niece she would be over the moon

  11. CHRISTINE SUTHERLAND
    December 8, 2017 / 10:07 am

    My youngest granddaughter Hattie

  12. Alice Dixon
    December 8, 2017 / 11:17 am

    I would love to win it for my niece

  13. Ashleigh Allan
    December 8, 2017 / 1:22 pm

    For my friends little girl

  14. laura stewart
    December 8, 2017 / 1:37 pm

    for my daughter x

  15. Sue McCarthy
    December 8, 2017 / 2:25 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  16. Emma Jones
    December 8, 2017 / 2:30 pm

    My daughter loves Lalaloopsy 😀 she would have so much fun with this x

  17. hayley pemberton
    December 8, 2017 / 2:38 pm

    I would love it for my daughter scarlett as she collects them

  18. December 8, 2017 / 2:49 pm

    I would like to thrill my daughter with thiis

  19. Isabel O
    December 8, 2017 / 5:00 pm

    I would like to win the set for my niece. 🙂

  20. Jessi m
    December 8, 2017 / 6:40 pm

    For my little girl 😀

  21. KATHY D
    December 8, 2017 / 7:16 pm

    My niece Jessica – she would love this

  22. Jules Eley
    December 8, 2017 / 8:17 pm

    My daughter Sophia

  23. December 8, 2017 / 8:27 pm

    would love to win this for my step daughter

  24. Sheila Evans
    December 8, 2017 / 10:09 pm

    My little Granddaughter Zoe loves Lalaloopsy so she would be so happy!

  25. Sadiyya Maryam
    December 8, 2017 / 10:12 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter as she really deserves a treat as she’s worked so hard at school even whilst being so unwell with her eczema.

  26. Lorna Ledger
    December 9, 2017 / 12:22 am

    My lovely Niece & Nephew – thanks for the chance x

  27. Graham Ross
    December 9, 2017 / 2:48 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter.

  28. T Brailey
    December 9, 2017 / 8:01 am

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter but you can be sure I will be playing with it.

  29. Amy Pest
    December 9, 2017 / 3:17 pm

    I would love to win this for my son

  30. Joanna Ford
    December 9, 2017 / 3:46 pm

    I would love to win it for my Godaughter

  31. Lorraine Stone
    December 9, 2017 / 5:42 pm

    I would love to win these for my Niece

  32. Jade Hewlett
    December 9, 2017 / 7:54 pm

    I’d like to win for my cousins

  33. Beky Austerberry
    December 9, 2017 / 9:39 pm

    My niece would love this so I would love to win for her

  34. kiya johnson
    December 9, 2017 / 10:00 pm

    I would love to win this for my beautiful daughter

  35. Emma Hussain
    December 10, 2017 / 6:17 am

    I’d like to win for my twin daughters

  36. Ruth Davies
    December 10, 2017 / 7:00 am

    For my daughter

  37. Ray Becker
    December 10, 2017 / 4:18 pm

    Our niece

  38. Sarah Austin
    December 10, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    my god daughter

  39. Sam Parkes
    December 10, 2017 / 10:41 pm

    My daughter would love this, make a lovely extra treat off santa

  40. Anna Brown
    December 10, 2017 / 10:54 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter

  41. Keith Hunt
    December 11, 2017 / 5:04 am

    Looks nice for a friends child

  42. Rachael Obrien
    December 11, 2017 / 9:57 am

    I’d love to win for my daughter , she almost grown out of toys and at that funny stage technology due to take over her life so would love to keep her a child as long as possible . She has always loved lala loopsy 🙂

  43. Dean Boyle
    December 11, 2017 / 10:21 am

    My daughter

  44. sara owen
    December 11, 2017 / 10:29 am

    I wouldlove to win this for my daughter mia who is 6 year old she loves these

  45. Elzbieta Znyk
    December 11, 2017 / 10:30 am

    For my daughters.

  46. Jayne Kelsall
    December 11, 2017 / 11:17 am

    I would love to win these for my daughter, she would adore them .x

  47. Sally Collingwood
    December 11, 2017 / 12:19 pm

    I would like this for my granddaughter Violet.

  48. sharon martin
    December 11, 2017 / 3:49 pm

    i’d love to win this for my niece

  49. EJ Dunn
    December 11, 2017 / 4:05 pm

    I would give this to my daughter

  50. Dean T
    December 11, 2017 / 4:16 pm

    For my niece I think she would go a little potty for this set it is a very cute and girly doll just like she likes

  51. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    December 11, 2017 / 5:03 pm

    My little niece would love it!

  52. Carly Belsey
    December 11, 2017 / 7:19 pm

    My daughter is 3 and she would love this. Thank you

  53. December 11, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    For my five year old daughter, who loves Lalaloopsy!

  54. Rebecca Mercer
    December 11, 2017 / 9:30 pm

    I’d love this for my daughter Heidi

  55. Kyomi Johnson
    December 11, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    For my little niece Katie

  56. craig austin
    December 11, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    for the daughter shes mad for them

  57. December 11, 2017 / 10:40 pm

    I’d love to win this for my daughter! 🙂

  58. paula cheadle
    December 11, 2017 / 10:43 pm

    For my granddaughter

  59. Laura Lee
    December 11, 2017 / 10:50 pm

    I would love to win this for my niece but only under the condition i can play with it first hahaha. Amazing prize fingers crosses

  60. Rachel White
    December 12, 2017 / 12:03 pm

    Ooo she’s lovely. . My daughter would adore her!

  61. February 13, 2018 / 7:50 pm

    Ahh my daughter would love her! Such a lovely giveaway.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *