Spice Up Your Valentine’s Day with some Duke Of Delhi Chocolate

 

Can you believe that Valentine’s Day is just around the corner? After the buckets of chocolate that no doubt came everyone’s way over Christmas, it can be hard to be original with Valentine’s Day chocolate treat offerings. We all want to share something a bit special with our loved ones so I wanted to tell you all about a super cool chocolate company that I have found called Duke Of Delhi.

 

 

Duke Of Delhi Tickles Your Taste Buds

Yes, you have guessed it, with a name like Duke Of Delhi it can only mean one thing. This chocolates heart-warming flavours and textures originate from Indian influences. There’s actually a lovely story behind how it came to be which involves the creators grandma (grandma’s are the best!). It’s so unusual, and not something that we have ever come across before so we couldn’t wait to give it a try.

 

Duke Of Delhi

 

We love how effortlessly cool and sophisticated the packaging looks, making it a perfect gift for any chocolate lover.

 

 

The Ultimate Taste Test

If you are looking for something quite plain then this chocolate is not for you. Duke Of Delhi’s range is packed with a punch that zing’s all your senses. Each chocolate is made up of a specially blended Duke Of Delhi Bombay mix, and then little bites and tasty bits are added to make each different flavoured bar pop.

 

Duke Of Delhi

Duke Of Delhi

 

A little bit of this chocolates goes a long way, though it was enjoyed so much that it was all gone within the week!

 

Duke Of Delhi

 

When it comes to chocolate, I would say that Little Button is the ultimate taste tester in our house. It’s a big treat for her, and we have noticed her preference for more refined (and expensive) tastes. She gave a big thumbs up to all the different Duke Of Delhi chocolate bar flavours, and was particularly impressed with the vanilla flavours from the green bar which is milk chocolate, cardamom and vanilla.

 

Duke Of Delhi

Duke Of Delhi

 

We also got to try the Duke Of Delhi Chocolate Chunk Delhi Mix. This was hubby’s favourite.

 

Duke Of Delhi

Duke Of Delhi

 

 

Where Can You Get Some Of This Amazing Chocolate?

As a specialist chocolate, you can expect to see Duke Of Delhi in stores such as Selfridges & Co, Fenwick and Fortnum & Mason. However, you can order directly from the Duke Of Delhi website, and keep an eye on their twitter and facebook pages to see what events they will be at next.

 

 

Do you like your chocolate simple and smooth or full of tasty bites that make it pop? 

 

Disclosure: We did receive this chocolate to try, but not for the purposes of a review. I wanted to share this exciting chocolate brand with you because it is such a treat. All views are my own.

 

 

Follow:

55 Comments

  1. February 6, 2017 / 8:42 pm

    I love a bit of chocolate, and this looks particularly special. The vanilla flavour sounds delicious! I’m very impressed with Little Button’s clearly refined pallet for choccy! xx Thank you for having me with you at #DreamTeam xx
    Rhyming with Wine recently posted…Potty Training: The RulesMy Profile

  2. February 7, 2017 / 7:01 am

    I love chocolate but I’m not very adventurous so I generally just stick to the same stuff over and over again. However, you do make these unusual flavours sound tempting! #DreamTeam
    Lucy At Home recently posted…Our Little Lottie Doll: Review & GiveawayMy Profile

  3. February 7, 2017 / 7:01 am

    That looks yummy! I’m such a fan of good quality chocolate especially with chilli. Have you been to Selfridges’ chocolate library? there are hundreds of different small brands to choose from – and you can ask to sample – get in! Yvadney x #DreamTeam
    Yvadney @MumsThatSlay recently posted…MONOCHROME BABY FASHION RE’LOLO’DEDMy Profile

  4. February 7, 2017 / 7:05 am

    I can never say no to chocolate ✨✨#dreamteam

  5. February 7, 2017 / 7:13 am

    Mmmmm, you had me at chocolate! I don’t know about your area, but in Canada Valentine’s Day chocolate is really quite gross. It has a certain cheap flavour to it. Can also be found in lots of Christmas chocolate. Very disappointing. I think we’ve lost our taste buds because lots of people don’t seem to notice … I would (almost) kill for some decent chocolate that’s even just a little different from the norm!
    Jaclyn Bree recently posted…Delicious Homemade Chocolate PuddingMy Profile

  6. February 7, 2017 / 7:43 am

    I don’t eat chocolate very often but when I do I always go for a good quality one like Green & Blacks. This looks amazing! The flavours sound very interesting. I will have to drop some hints to my other half! #DreamTeam

  7. February 7, 2017 / 10:04 am

    Ohh these look and sound fab! Who doesn’t love chocolate? #DreamTeam

  8. February 7, 2017 / 10:55 am

    #DreamTeam

    I do like this idea for valentines day as it is something different. My two little ones are the taste testers in my house too. 🙂 x

  9. February 7, 2017 / 11:43 am

    Ooh I’ll have to give it a try. I love unusual chocolate. Thanks for sharing. #DreamTeam

  10. February 7, 2017 / 11:55 am

    I like smooth or chocolate with bits in, I’m not fussy! I love the packaging and the way the chocolate looks – it sounds like there are some really yummy flavours! #DreamTeam

  11. February 7, 2017 / 1:29 pm

    O my word, it looks delicious. When I see chocolates I always wonder what whisky it would pair with. Perhaps some Amrut… #Dreamteam

  12. February 7, 2017 / 2:17 pm

    Oh I love the look of this! I don’t eat a huge amount of chocolate, but I love some really good stuff and this looks really good! The packaging and flavours are so enticing. I’ll have to try some! Alison x #DreamTeam

  13. February 7, 2017 / 5:03 pm

    This looks so tasty – I love all chocolate and it’s always good to try something a bit more exciting than dairy milk! Little Button is so cute. #DreamTeam
    Ellen recently posted…Pregnancy #2 – 16 week updateMy Profile

  14. Nige
    February 7, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    This looks yummy I have never of it before will definitely have to try it out thanks for hosting #dreamteam

  15. February 7, 2017 / 9:22 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation #dreamteam

  16. February 8, 2017 / 12:50 pm

    Ah my husband is a huge fan of spiced chocolate and I don’t know this brand so will be checking them out for sure! thank you for sharing. Beautiful photos! #DreamTeam

  17. February 8, 2017 / 12:51 pm

    I hate slimming-world!!!!!!!
    Damn weddingdress, next year when I’ve finished trying to prise myself into into it I will be bathing in this stuff. Believe me its true!
    #dreamteam

  18. February 8, 2017 / 2:24 pm

    Oooooo…they sound so yummy and really unusual!
    #dreamteam

  19. February 8, 2017 / 6:34 pm

    This sounds so unusual, I’m not sure if I would love it or hate it! I’ve never had a chocolate I didn’t love (other than Hershey bars, they taste of vomit!!) so I’m sure I would love it!! #dreamteam
    five little doves recently posted…Why my on-line friends became my best friendsMy Profile

  20. February 8, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    Ooh I’m tempted by this. I have to say I’m not a lover of things like chilli chocolate but this does sound scrummy! #DreamTeam
    Emma recently posted…#WeekLOT2My Profile

  21. February 8, 2017 / 10:04 pm

    oooooo this looks so different to anything i’ve heard of before! I’m definately intruiged but i dont know if my body could cope with more chocolate!!!!!!!!! #dreamteam

  22. February 9, 2017 / 3:23 pm

    Being a self-appointed chocolate connoisseur – my expert opinion would be…
    ‘Oh it’s all shiny and comes in a pink wrapper!’ Nom Nom Nom
    Sod the Wedding Dress diet pass me a choccie x

  23. February 9, 2017 / 8:12 pm

    I prefer my chocolate to a bit a more “normal”. Flavours like chocolate orange or chocolate & nut I really like, even white chocolate is good. My tastes buds do not tend to like new and unusual flavours #dreamteam
    Edward recently posted…Chicken PaprikaMy Profile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge