Watch Disney Pixar’s Inside Out on NOW TV

 

Disney Pixar’s fantastic family movie, Inside Out, is out now on the NOW TV Sky Cinema Pass. We missed this one in the cinema, so were really excited to be able to watch it so soon from the comfort of our home. What a treat!

 

 

NOW TV

 

 

What is Inside Out about?

Inside Out gives us a peek into young Riley’s mind and takes us on a fascinating rollercoaster ride of emotions during her journey of growing up and dealing with the big adventure of moving house. From start to end, we were all completely hooked and willing on leading characters Riley and Joy.

 

NOW TV

NOW TV

Photo credit: Disney Pixar’s Inside Out 

 

I thought that the film brilliantly shows younger viewers that we are all full of different and sometimes conflicting emotions, even us mums and dads (I don’t want to give it away, but there are some fab moments for grown-ups that you won’t want to miss). It subtly touches on how too much of one emotion and not enough of another can affect us in a negative way, and how important it is to talk about how we are feeling.

 

 

Thumbs up from Little Button

I was surprised at how easily Little Button (3) was able to connect Riley’s visual emotions to Riley herself. She instantly placed Joy as being one of Riley’s feelings, and was quickly drawn in by sadness, anger, disgust (who she thought was hilarious) and fear.

 

 

VLOG: Gift Reveal and NOW TV APP

I am super excited, and somewhat nervous to show you our first ever VLOG where I am in front of the camera. It features Little Button opening a lovely gift from NOW TV (thank you!) and also shows how easy it is to watch Disney Pixar’s Inside Out on the NOW TV APP. Enjoy.

 

 

 

 

Our rating

10/10. This is a movie perfect for all the family. The all-important happy ending will leave you filled with a renewed appreciation for Joy.

 

Watch Disney Pixar’s Inside Out on NOW TV

 

 

Love Movies? Love NOW TV Sky Cinema Pass

As a family we love watching movies together and Saturday movie night is a highlight in our house. There is nothing better than getting in from a long day of adventuring and unwinding with a new blockbuster and a bowl full of popcorn. Can you believe that NOW TV add about 30 movies a month! With over 1,000 movies to watch at a click of a button, no one is ever disappointed.

 

Something that we really enjoy about the NOW TV Sky Cinema Pass (apart from all the fab movies), is how easy it is to access and search for things to watch. If you have already had a peek at our VLOG, you will have noticed that movies are grouped together by highlights and themed collections. No worries about clicking on the wrong thing with the little ones around. Just head straight over to the Disney or Family collection and you will be able to see age appropriate content. Brilliant.

 

 

Give the NOW TV Sky Cinema Pass a try for free?

Quick! Snap up a free NOW TV Sky Cinema pass here and your family can enjoy watching Disney Pixar’s Inside Out and lots more during your 14 day trial. If you love it (which we know you will), you will be able to carry on watching for £9.99 a month, it’s as simple as that.

 

With no contracts or hidden charges, NOW TV is a fantastic buy for parents. You can cancel at any time and enjoy exactly what you have paid for.

 

NOW TV

 

Still thinking about it? Have a read of our blog post NOW TV is perfect for parents and let me know what you think.

 

Don’t forget to visit the official Disney Pixar Inside Out website where you can enjoy featured video clips, games and quizzes. Stay up-to-date with all the latest from NOW TV by following @NOWTV and check out more from the NOW TV Blog Squad by searching the official hashtag #NOWTVBLOGSQUAD.

 

 

pinterest

NOW TV

 

 

Disclosure: I am part of the NOW TV Blog Squad and receive a NOW TV subscription in order to review the service. This post contains some affiliate links, which means that if you choose to sign up to NOW TV I will get a few penny’s which will be at no cost to you. All views are my own.

 

This post is linked to
3 Little Buttons

 

Rhyming with Wine

 

Cuddle Fairy

 

Diary of an imperfect mum

 

Follow:

58 Comments

  1. August 1, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    Love that movie! Amy Poehler, Mindy Kaling, Lewis Black… Can’t gat better than that.

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:06 pm

      It really is great 🙂 x

  2. August 2, 2016 / 5:56 am

    Grumpy Boyfriend bought me the DVD last year for my birthday! I loved it so much. Actually, I might watch it again now that I read this post! #DreamTeam
    the frenchie mummy recently posted…Learn 10 Frenchie expressionsMy Profile

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:08 pm

      Awww how lovely of him, enjoy the movie x

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:10 pm

      LOL! Bet your looking forward to the next big movie x

  3. August 2, 2016 / 6:47 am

    I loved that movie but my 5yo daughter was a bit frightened of it. I think it is a fantastic concept, though, and could be a really useful tool in helping children understand their emotions #dreamteam
    Lucy (@Lucy_at_home) recently posted…Breastfeeding Myths DebunkedMy Profile

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:15 pm

      Yes, it’s really cleverly woven into the story. Little Button seemed more concerned about Joy towards the end of the film, rather than being frightened, but I can see how it could be a touch scary for the littles. x

  4. August 2, 2016 / 6:54 am

    I’ll be adding this to our must watch list, you daughter looks so happy with her gift!

    #TwinklyTuesday

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:18 pm

      Oh yes! She loves Joy 🙂 x

  5. August 2, 2016 / 6:56 am

    We really need to see this film! I wasn’t sure whether Miss Tot would be able to grasp this one just yet so it’s great to see how much Little Button enjoyed it as they are about the same age. I think we might give the pass a try actually as it sounds like a really good deal. Great review lovely.

    Thank you for hosting #DreamTeam xx

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:21 pm

      The passes are great. We used to have a big subscription package before Little Button came along, but the Sky passes are so much more affordable I think. The 2 week trial period is free so enjoy 😉 xx

  6. August 2, 2016 / 7:28 am

    We missed this on the cinema too and I really wanted to see it! We have a movie night every Friday, with treats of course and it’s pretty much the only time we all sit down together as a full family (sadly!) so this sounds like a great idea! Exciting to be on the NOW TV team – well done you! #dreamteam
    A mum track mind recently posted…#Mydarlingmemory Round-Up Week’s 1 & 2My Profile

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:24 pm

      Thank you! It’s loads of fun. We have been a big fan of NOW TV for some time now. I love movie night 🙂 x

  7. August 2, 2016 / 7:34 am

    Oh we love Inside Out in this house. Although it is a bit of a rollercoaster watching it with the girls. One minute they are crying at it, the next minute they are laughing away. Just an average day then! #DreamTeam
    Emma recently posted…Interview with Oldest for the #LittleOnes tagMy Profile

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:25 pm

      Hehe! Absolutely 🙂 x

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:26 pm

      Enjoy! xx

  8. August 2, 2016 / 9:14 am

    I love this movie and recommended it to lots of my mum friends. I think Disney did a great job of getting the message of connecting with your emotions and letting kids know it’s OK to feel what they feel #dreamteam

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:27 pm

      It’s definitely one of the smarter movies I think. I love the message behind it. x

  9. August 2, 2016 / 9:37 am

    Really useful as I’ve been thinking of getting Now TV so it’s interesting to see how it actually works! #dreamteam

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:29 pm

      It’s very easy to use. We switched from a big package contract a few years ago to go with NOW TV as you are not tied in and it’s much cheaper. x

  10. August 2, 2016 / 10:00 am

    I love this movie. I’ve heard that psychologists are using it to teach about depression. I found it a little sad though that the Mother is driven by sadness and the Dad by anger. It just goes to show our kids need to really appreciate the joy of childhood! #dreamteam

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:32 pm

      Really? I didn’t know that. Ahh the mom and dad bits.. they did make me laugh. I think because you only see a snippet of them, perhaps they decided to go for something to entertain the adults in the moment, and had not meant those emotions to be the overall big drivers xx

  11. August 2, 2016 / 10:19 am

    Our children really loved this movie – eldest is 17 and she found it really moving so I would say it’s a great film for kids of all ages. #DreamTeam
    Agatha & Mary recently posted…High Wires and HolidaysMy Profile

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:32 pm

      I completely agree x

  12. August 2, 2016 / 11:10 am

    I loved this film! Pixar movies are always great for adults as well as kids. The Popple’s too young to sit through an entire film, but I’m sure she’ll be a big Pixar fan.#dreamteam
    Squirmy Popple recently posted…Your petite baby is okay and so are youMy Profile

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:33 pm

      Love Pixar movies, you never know where they will take you next. 🙂 xx

  13. August 2, 2016 / 11:53 am

    Well done on being part of the Now TV team. Amazing! We loved that film it is perfect for autistic kids too as it helps them to reflect on feelings and emotions. #DreamTeam
    An imperfect mum (Catie) recently posted…Spectacle wearer of the year!My Profile

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 12:35 pm

      Thank you! Yes, the movie really does touch everyone in different ways. XX

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 6:54 pm

      It’s a great watch X

  14. August 2, 2016 / 1:18 pm

    You should vlog more – you come across really well, so relaxed and natural. This is very informative and also you make it lovely and clear for technophobes like me! Alison x #DreamTeam

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 6:56 pm

      Lol! Thanks so much . It was the first vlog I made, though it’s ended up being the most recently published. Glad it made sense X

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 6:57 pm

      Always a positive if it can keep us grown ups entertained X

  15. August 2, 2016 / 2:31 pm

    We’re looking at ways to reduce costs and Now seems like a good option – thank you. Our eldest is almost, almost at the age where she can sit through a film which is a bloody great novelty! Thank you for hosting #DreamTeam xx

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 6:59 pm

      That’s the reason we signed up to NOW TV (way before I started blogging). It reduced our costs loads, and we felt more in control of what we were paying for. I am not a big fan of paying for tons of extra +1 channels. X

  16. August 2, 2016 / 4:23 pm

    I love Inside Out. Sadness looks exactly like someone I know, but I can’t tell her! haha! #DreamTeam

    • Annette, 3 Little Buttons
      August 2, 2016 / 7:00 pm

      Oh dear! But hopefully she’s not actually sad all the time X

  17. August 2, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    I really want to see this film! It looks so good. I don’t have time to watch TV let alone a film though at the moment, so maybe in a couple of years. #DreamTeam
    Laura: Adventures with J recently posted…Mummy TagMy Profile

  18. August 2, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    I saw this at the cinema with Seb and it made me cry! I always cry at kids films because they’re so lovely. Great news on being part of the blog squad. We have Now TV at the moment but I think Seb and I will look into this blog squad when we move into our own house. Tor xx #dreamteam

  19. August 2, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    We haven’t seen this movie yet but it’s now on my list of movies to watch with my little one when he gets a little bit older.
    Thanks for the review #dreamteam

  20. August 2, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    This sounds great. I’m looking forward to the time when Piglet is old enough to sit through a whole film. At the moment Peter Rabbit is about the most he can take. #dreamteam

  21. August 2, 2016 / 11:56 pm

    Love the look of this App, and love watching little button getting her Joy doll, it is a great film isn’t it, my 3 kids loved it too #dreamteam
    Mackenzie Glanville recently posted…How beautiful is it to rest!My Profile

  22. August 3, 2016 / 5:43 am

    Oh Inside out – I loved this film!
    Congrats on your first vlog, its great. Your daughter looks very happy with her new toy…

    I hadn’t heard of Now TV but we do have every subscription under the sun so i’ll have to look into it..
    Big love, x
    #dreamteam

  23. August 3, 2016 / 12:47 pm

    This is one of my favourite Pixar movies.

    There’s a lot packed into this film and it has the almost subversive message that not only is it ok to feel sadness but that it’s an essential part of life and has a value of its own. It also shows that our memories are not as reliable as we think they are and how emotion can cast different light on them.

    I saw echoes of my own pre-teen years in Riley’s experience and a sense of apprehension that my children will go through the same. It’s important that even the relentlessly upbeat Joy has her own experiences of all the range of emotions throughout the film.

    Fun facts
    http://gb.imdb.com/title/tt2096673/trivia?ref_=tt_trv_trv

    #DreamTeam

  24. August 3, 2016 / 3:51 pm

    We haven’t watched Inside out yet but I’m sure my son would love it. I seem to remember seeing Now TV as one of the apps on the apple tv so will look into it as it sounds great. Thanks for hosting #DreamTeam

  25. August 3, 2016 / 4:43 pm

    Well done on the vlog! So admire you guys doing that , I Couldn’t manage it . #dreamteam

  26. August 3, 2016 / 8:18 pm

    We love love love inside out #dreamteam

  27. August 4, 2016 / 12:38 pm

    I really love Inside Out. I really makes me laugh and smile. And cry, and feel sad. You get the picture. It’s such a heart warming film and I think the story is lovely. Especially love how in the child’s mind it shows the emotions kind of ‘bickering’ together and unsure of what to do at certain times, but then inside an adult’s mind you see them discussing rationally and working as a team. Beautiful little review! #dreamteam

  28. August 4, 2016 / 8:15 pm

    Oh Little Button is just so cute!! She’s a little star 🙂 Fab vlog and one of my favourite films – I watched it with my stepson in the cinema and I thought it was fab xx #dreamteam
    Bridie By The Sea recently posted…How to Fast Track the Baby PassportMy Profile

  29. August 9, 2016 / 8:25 am

    Considering how much it costs to go to the cinema that’s teally good value! I think we did see this one at the cinema and loved it! Although trips to the cinema take on a whole new level when you go with the baby!! As we recently found out. I am liking the sound of the app too as monkey has a tablet. Thanks for hosting #Dreamteam
    Mudpie Fridays recently posted…Being a Big Brother – 12 weeks inMy Profile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge